Client Testimonials

Hi John,

Thank you for the report.  We don’t have any questions right now.  Our feedback:  You are awesome!  I asked Tony and neither of us could think of any suggestions for improvement.  We would certainly recommend you were anyone to ask us for a referral.  Official client’s comments which you are welcome to use if you wish,

“John, we really appreciate your work.  You explained things to us in ways that we could understand.  Your report was extremely timely and thorough.  One detail that was very useful was your use of red to highlight dangerous conditions.  Your courtesy and professionalism exceeded our expectations.  Thanks for helping us with a very important stage in the home buying process.

Appreciatively,

Shelley & Tony
12-2-2013

Hi,

I wanted to let you know that it was great to meet you and chat a little bit the other day.  Please let John know on our behalf, we enjoyed it, learned along with it, thank him for his professionalism,and willingness to help in whatever he could and answer any questions (especially  for newbies like us ).  It does not go unnoticed.

We reviewed every word of the report and we certainly appreciate how clear, to the point, qualifying, specific when it needs to be, and even suggestive of things that could help.
And on top of it, we had fun with him.
Thanks for everything.

Gaby and Jose 10-30-13

Hi John,

It was great to meet you yesterday, and I can easily see why our real estate agent  prefers to work with you!  Both Andy and I appreciate how incredibly thorough you were in your inspection of the home we are due to purchase.  Not only did you take the time to thoroughly go through each area, you delivered the information in an organized way that was easy for us to understand and follow (which says a lot for me since I am lacking any kind of handyman-type knowledge or skills!).  Beyond this, the report you sent was phenomenal, clear, and all-the-more-easy to understand because of the numerous photos you inserted that were referenced in your description with specific areas of interest pointed out or circled.  This report will serve as a great road map and to-do list for us of what may need some additional attention to make the house as safe and structurally sound as possible.

I’ve been through three other inspections before with previously purchased homes, and none of them provided the degree of depth in such a clear way, both verbally and in writing.  If we find ourselves ever needing another home inspection, we know who we’ll want to call!

Thanks again for your commitment to providing a valuable service.  It was an honor and a pleasure to meet you!

Sincerely,

Amy and Andy 8-26-2013

Hello John,

Just received your email message and report.  I have not had a chance to review it. I need to catch up on my sleep, but once I do, I will give you my feedback.  I was very pleased with your prompt service and professionalism.  You can be assured that I will highly recommend you to my co-workers, family, friends and causal encounters.

Thank you very much,

John 8-21-2013

John,

“You were terrific thanks so much. You were very thorough with the inspection of our new home. You made us feel at ease from the moment we walked through the door and it made us feel as though you were sharing our excitement with us. We would definitely recommend you to our friends.”
Chris & Molly 8-15-2013

 

Love this guy! He took the time to educate us on things in the house and he inspected absolutely everything. He is the best in San Diego county hands down.

Redfin 8-14-20134

 

Hi John.

Thank you for the report. I’ll be sure to pass your name along to my friends. You conducted the inspection thoroughly and professionally, just the way I wanted. Thank you.

Semper Fidelis.
Tom 6-7-2013

Hello John,

I just wanted to thank you for all of your time (and taking on that scary crawl space!) Your report was so greatly detailed and delivered so quickly. I really appreciate it and will definitely refer you when possible!
Thanks so much,

Kristen VM
5-26-2013

Hi John,

Thank you so much for the inspection of my condo. You are so thorough and complete, and your description of the issues is so complete, that as a first time home buyer, I could understand and be prepared for any required repairs and safety issues. I really feel like there I a load off of my mind. I know that I will be safe and happy in my home.

Thank you for your hard work.

Kim T.

4-24-2012

Dear John,

“I have had the pleasure of working with John Gamache on several occasions.  John recently completed a home inspection for a house my husband and I are purchasing.  John is exceptional to work with.   His attention to every detail is impeccable.  I have utmost trust working with John Gamache and highly recommend him to anyone whom is buying a home.”

Susanne S.
3-27-2013

Hi John,

Thank you for the report! I’m glad the crawl space was a relatively pleasant experience for you 🙂

I would like to comment that it was a pleasure to have you as our inspector. You were very thorough; the report was very detailed and covered many areas I would never have thought to be potential issues. I especially like the recap at the end of the document.

Thank you again and we will definitely refer you to others.

Warm regards,
Jane D.
2-22-2013

“As an Electrical Contractor I have seen many Home Inspection Reports from different sources throughout the years and I can tell you that Capstone Home Inspection Service provides the more detailed and more organized reports with the best quality photos in the industry. This makes my work and many other contractors so much easier. If you need a Home Inspection done, don’t even look anywhere else. You can’t go wrong with Capstone”

Dean Mastrovic
Interwest Electric
July 19, 2012

John,

I saw Gennaro the other day and he was very pleased with your inspection of the home he just purchased. Also, Dean was there and we all agreed that when a home is inspected by Capstone, it is done professionally and thoroughly.

Keep up the good work!

Kirk Wilson 
Scandinavian Marble Design 
July 17, 2012 

I would like to thank you for your help but, I just want you to know the reason I haven’t called you is that Keith and Sarah Jenkins did resend the purchase offer.  Not living in your area but if I did I would use your services.  I have worked with several Home Inspectors in the past years I must say your from your home inspection report I was impressed.  It’s hard to get a good report from some of the inspectors at times in my area.  They don’t like to go on the roof for one thing. We have 100+ year old Sears two and three story homes in my town here in  Ohio with roofs with steep pitches and slate, tile, steel, tar paper shingles.  I’ve sold a few and I appreciate a good report like yours.

Thanks much.

Dan J.
6-18-2012

Dear John,

Thank you very much for the inspection report.  Your inspection was thorough, detailed, and very helpful!  I particularly appreciate the extra trouble you went to including pictures and descriptions of the water and gas shut off valves, and your explanations, instructions, and suggestions for successful operation of the home on XXXXXX.   Buying a new house is a daunting experience so I sure do appreciate your considerate and understandable help. You made me trust that my new house will be a safe and secure home.

Joan B. (Escondido)
4-11-2012

 

“John provided the inspection of our new home. We had just gone through a horrific experience with the inspectors that came into the home we sold and we were anxious about what was ahead for the home we wanted to purchase. John was great at educating us on all of his findings without putting us into panic mode as other inspectors can do. He was thorough, yet efficient and even went to do more research on our heating system to provide us with more information on our unique home. Thanks John for putting us at ease and steering us in the right direction with what to do first when we start our “to do” projects in our new home with a little one on the way.”
-Mindi W. (Valley Center)

 

“John provides very thorough and detailed home inspection service. When you are making a substantial investment in real estate, or getting ready to sell, a home inspection report from John provides you with the knowledge to be well prepared and know what you are getting into. I can confidently recommend John, knowing he provides great service.
Ronald W. (Rancho Bernardo)

 

“It was a pleasure working with John from Capstone Home Inspection Service for our home inspection. We are purchasing our first home and needed to find a reliable inspector. John was there on time and was very knowledgeable and thorough. He also was able to convey the important information in terms that we understood. We will definitely recommend John to all our friends and family.”
-Ray and Angelica R. (Carlsbad)


“Referring a business or service, to fulfill my clients home needs, can sometimes be a stressful experience. But when it comes to a request for a Home Inspection, I can confidently say “just call Capstone Home Inspection & John Gamache will take Great Care of You!” Each & every client comes back to me with a smile on their face, a Thank You on their lips, and a plethora of compliments regarding John’s professionalism & expertise. His San Diego inspection services are not only thorough and detailed, but the comprehensive inspection report he delivers (within 24 hours of the completed inspection) is consistently regarded as “the best inspection report in the county.” Whether you’re buying a new home, planning to relocate, or preparing for a business address change, John Gamache & Capstone Home Inspection will provide the quality of service and detailed reporting your property deserves.”
-Scott L. (San Diego)

 

I have been selling real estate for the past 20 years through out San Diego, John has done inspections for me during the past year and does a great job. He is extremely personable with my clients and welcomes questions regarding any concerns they may have. I would recommend John for all you inspection needs.

Diane T. (North County)

 

John is the home inspector that I recommend for the buyers that I work with. His work is extremely detailed and provided to the client in a very usable and easy to understand format. He is extremely reliable and provides tremdendous value for his service. I highly recommend John for the next person you come across needing a home inspection. Steve L. (San Diego)

Oceanside Home Inspections By Certified San Diego Home Inspector
Best San Diego Home Inspectors